The Centre of Excellence Cricket Academy of Trinity College held its second Andrew Fowler-Watt Challenge trophy U-12 and U -14 Cricket Carnivals at the Asgiriya Stadium under the patronage of Sri Lanka cricketer Rangana Herath.

It was a memorable carnival day where five matches were played in each group and ten overs were bowled per inning. There was also an exhibition match played among the parents. Where the moms had two teams called Angels and Super Moms and the dads had two teams called Masters and Lamborgini.

The man of the match awards went to U-12 (first match) Malika Vithanage, (second match) Okitha Kaluthotage, (third match) Oshada Ganegoda, (fourth match)  Deemantha Mahavithana, (fifth match) Kaushika Kumaratunga and in the final  Mahendra Abeysinghe.

The U-14 man of the match awards went to (first match) Jayavi Liyanagama, Dinusha Peiris, Dinuka Tennakoon, Ranuk Jayasuriya, Rahal Amarasinghe and in the final Jayavi Liyanagama.

Champion teams under-12 – Gladiators – Captain – Deemantha Mahavithana – Coach – Dilka Panagoda, Runner – up – Titans – Captain – D. Bannehaka – Coach – Palitha Thilakasiri and Naveen Ekanayake. Third place – Warriors – Captain – Malika Vithanage – Coach – Lahiru Sandakelum and fourth place – Patriots – Captain – Yeshan Ranatunga – Coach – Chandima Abeykoon.

Under –14  Champions – Patriots  – Captain – Dinuka Tennakoon – Coach – Chandima Abeykoon,  Runner – up – Gladiators – Captain – Shanon Kodagoda – Coach – Dilka Panagoda,  third place – Warriors – Captain – Rahal Amarasinghe – Coach – Lahiru Sandakelum, fourth place – Titans- Captain – Dinusha Peiris – Coach – Palitha Thilakasiri and Naveen Ekanayake.

Under-12  Best Fielder – Mahendra Abeysinghe, Best Bowler – Oshada Ganegoda,  Best Batsman – Malika Vithanage and  Player of the Tournament – Deemantha Mahavithana.
Under-14  Best Fielder – Yewan Hulangamuwa, Best Bowler – Parami Wijayasundara,   Best Batsman – Rahal Amarasinghe and  Player of the Tournament – Jayavi Liyanagama.
Dads Match – Masters Team – Player of the Match – Dushmantha Kodithuwakku and Moms Match -Super Moms Team – Player of the Match – Yasanthi Jayapathma.

Manager Shane de Silva, Asst. Manager Dammika Kulatunga and coach Kavinda Jayasuriya gave a big hand to organize the proceedings.