A moment captured during President Maithripala Sirisena’s meeting with Russian Prime Minister, Dimitry Medvedev during the Sri Lankan leader’s official visit to Russia being after a 43 year lapse.

For some ministerial members of the Sri Lankan delegation, a pre-occupation may have been how fortunes will unfold in the imminent Cabinet reshuffle.

Accompanying the President were ministers Mangala Samaraweera, S.B. Nawinne, Mahinda Samarasinghe, Susil Premjayantha, John Amaratunge and Dayasiri Jayasekara.