Can Kandy play the Clifford Cup, the most prestigious club rugby knockout tournament and arguably the oldest rugby tournament in Asia over here in Kandy? In the early days, the league was conducted by the WPRFU and the knockouts by the CPRFU. The Kandy Sports Club has won the Clifford Cup, a record 19 times, 1992, 1993, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015 and 2016.  CR & FC have won it 14 times, including a tie with Dimbulla ACC, Havelocks SC have won 13 times including a tie with Police SC, Police SC 8 times with ties against Havelocks SC and Army SC, CH & FC 7 times, Dimbulla A & CC 2 times, including a tie with   CR & FC, Army SC  2 times  with one tie with Police SC, whilst Air Force SC and Navy SC have only won the cup once. Whatever matches Kandy SC is entitled will be played in Kandy, even the final.