Kishore Jehan (front)

Kandy Sports Club led by scrum half Roshan Weerarthne basked in glory ,winning six games in a row in the second  round inter-club league championship will play the last game today with CH & FC at Nittawela and at the end  of the final whistle, they will receive the League tile, which means this will be the 18th  time they have won this title.   So, today is also going to be the last game for front row forward Kishore Jehan, who will hang up his boots after today’s game, after ten long years’ service.

Kandy Sport s Club team who have been making a great impact in the rugby scene this season, too, will go for a scoring spree today.  In this game, their players will be rearing to exhibit their inherent rugby skills and assert their supremacy in no uncertain terms.  CH & FC who are coming into the game without  a win this season should give a good performance; last time they met was in the first round, and Kandy SC went to town in scoring, that is the highest of the season.

For today’s game, the White Shirts are hoping to field a good side,  and a  fully-fit Roshan Weerathne is expected to make a world of a difference, specially side he is backed by a set of gallant fighters.

The squad
Kandy Sports Club: Ganuka Dissanayake, Damith Dissanayake, Yakoob Ali, Piyumal  Manchanayake,  Kishore Jehan, Dimthri Wijetunge, Shuhuru Anthony, Thanrindu Chathuranga, Shehan Pathirane, Sashika Jayawardene,  Heshan Kalhara,    Buwaneka Udangamuwa, Roshan Weerarthne  (Capt.) Jayasinghe, Gayan Weerarthne, Danushka Ranjan, Richard Darmapala, Thilina Wijasinghe and Gayan Ratnayake.
CH  &   FC: Chanak Fonseka (Capt),  Rifkhan Siddeak,  Anuradha Ekanayake,  Ameen Jamail,  Cload Chanaka,  Gihan Hewage, Charindu Perera,  Akila Jayasundara , Lakith Perera, Saranga Uthpala, Niroshan Karunanayake, Dhilshan Fonseka,  Prabhath Jayalath, Lushan Lankajeewa,  Ashroof Muzmi, Akesh Weerakoon,  Udara Lakshan,  Ashan Indika,  Nizmi Nillar,  Janith Chandimal,  Aquil Nizam,  Didula Rajapaksha,  Devinda Colombage,  Steven Nelson,  Viraj Hewage,  Ravindu Soysa,  Praveen De Silva,  Shehan Deepal,  Lahiru Weerappulige, Dimal Jayasinghe, Vishva Deneth, Mohamed Rizwan,  Inzam Irfan,  Lahiru Mudalige, Dinesh Liyanage, Kavindu Sankalpa and  Amith Madusanka