Amanda Piyankara with her car

The youngest lady competitor, Amanda Piyankara was the winner and the  second place went to  Manoja Peiris  and  Sakuni Piyankara was placed third.  This was at the  Senkadagala  Motor Sports Club  organized Hantana Leopard Rock Speed Hill Climb, which was held on Sunday February 5.  The 1.2km-long hill climb was well participated. It was thrills and spills from cars and motorcycles. And it was also nice to see   Pathirage family, winning the event Group O STD.MOD Bikes 125cc to 160cc – the1st. Mangala Pathirage, the  2nd. Vinula Pathirage and  the 3rd. Nikila Pathirage. And it was Ushan Perera who set the track record, he had the fastest timing 1.10.010 minutes in the event SLGT up to 3500cc. In the same event first runner-up was Ishraq Wahab and the third runner-up was Nishan Wasalathanthri under SLGT.

Pramuka Sesath had a record lap 1.11 in his BMW (S) 1000cc in the event- Group M – Standard modified super sports Open (Competition number –  141). In the competition number 179, Sriyan Samuel driving a Honda CBR 600cc in the event Group M – Standard modified super sports Open had a timing of 1.13. Maduranga Kaldera Became the second runner up in the same event and his timing was 1.17.