Hafeel Marso was elected as the president of the most powerful provincial union, Western Province Rugby Football Union (WPRFU) at its annual general meeting held at the Havelocks Sports Club auditorium recently. He was appointed uncontested.

Marso represented Zahira College in rugby and later went on to represent Police and the National team.

Office bearers
Hafeel Marso (president), Thusitha Peiris (deputy president), Shamrath Fernando and Roshan Deen (vice presidents),Waruna de Silva (secretary), Mahesh Kumara (asst. secretary), Jude Pillai (treasurer),Madawa Wijesiri (asst. treasurer), Nazeem Mohamed and Vimal Senanayake (past presidents)