Old Trinitian SC (OTSC) is celebrating its 28th anniversary. The club was formed in 1988. After a few years of forming OTSC, the livewire of the club H.M. Halimdeen with a set of friends met in 1990 to develop and restructure the old club house. The old building was demolished and work began.

During this period, though the sports activities like cricket, hockey and athletics continued, the club activities were shifted to the media box and later to the grand stand of the new pavilion. Then within one year and eight months the new building with all facilities was ready and it was opened on 9th Dec. 1990 by Gratien Wijesuriya, father of Nahil Wijesuriya, the man who sponsored the club house.

Then in 2006 Sri Lanka Cricket under Jayantha Dharmadasa accepted proposals for a new extension on a request made by Deva Amunugama. Sri Lanka Cricket funded this project and work was completed within a year. To have improved from a dilapidated building to be one of the best and popular clubs in the island speaks volumes for the dedication and hard work by everyone.

The 25th year celebrations were held under the presidency of president Nissanka “Nico” de Silva. Other prominent members of the club were vice presidents Nug de Silva and Lakmal Tennakoon, Secretary Devarajan Umakanth, Treasurer Gehan Bandaranayke, Bar secretary Kumar Dias de Singhe, Social Secretary M. Sivaraj, Sports Secretary S. Divarayan, Committee D.C. Abeyratna, Nalin Perera, Mely Dharmasena, Firdouse Muslim, Shan de Silva, Dr. Ajay Jaseelan. Trustees, Nahil Wijesuriya and Roger Abeyratne.
Now the new committee is headed by Kumar Dias de Singhe who is going all out to make it the best club in Kandy.