Last year’s winner Nilmitharu Hettiarachchi and this year’s winner Gayathri Hearth pose for a picture with the school’s Principal, Indra Vitharnarachchi

Medha Gayathri Herath was judged the most outstanding sportswomen of the year. She was presented the award by last year’s winner Shashinka Nilmitharu Hettiarachchi. This episode created history at the school, as both, last year and this year the winners happen to be badminton stars.

This awards ceremony took place at the school annual colours night. It was held at the school auditorium under the distinguished patronage of Major General I.V. Udawaththa. The school’s Principal Indra Vitharnarachchi should be commended for a very well-organised ceremony.