The winners on the podium

With the help of some excellent driving skills and brilliant efforts by the pit crew, Team SLR Autosports reigned supreme at Round II of the Pulsar Power 6-Hour Endurance Karting Championship 2016 which was conducted at the Sri Lanka Karting Circuit in Bandaragama.

The winner team completed 561 laps in 6 hours 31:094 seconds after a keen tussle with RHC Racing who came in second, clocking 6h 31:543 secs, providing spectators with top class karting action.

The victorious SLR Autosports team’s winning combination included Dhulmith Mendis, Vinusha Sanjula, Emdad Hussain and they were ably supported by their pit crew Ramesh Perera and Prasanna Senanayake.

RHC Racing team comprised of drivers, Shyamal Mendis, Angelo Senarathne, Dinesh Pathirana and their pit crew which was made of Bhagya Senarathne and Asanka Gunasekara.

SLR Motorsports clocked 6 hours 33:865 seconds to book the last remaining slot on the podium as all three podium finishers completed the exact number of laps at the 571-metre long Bandararagama track.

Interestingly, it was team FSD-Wolf-Cubs who clocked the fastest lap of the day, (36.736 seconds) but they could only complete a total of 553 laps within the six-hour period and had to be satisfied with seventh position.

The race-day saw 12 teams compete at the largest track of its kind in Sri Lanka, which is owned and managed by David Pieris Automobiles Ltd.

The event was powered by the award winning Bajaj Pulsar RS200 and a festive atmosphere and plenty of entertainment were on offer throughout the day for racing fans.

1: SLR Autosports    561 Laps    6:00:31:094
2: RHC Racing    561 Laps    6:00:31:543
3: SLR Motorsports    561 Laps    6:00:33:865
4: BKMS Racing    560 Laps    6:00:33:192
5: FSD-Wolf-Pack    556 Laps    6:00:40:132
6: AA Racing    555 Laps    6:00:40:620
7: FSD-Wolf-Cubs    553 Laps    6:01:03:143
8: Pulsar RS    552 Laps     6:01:00:669
9: Target Racing    551 Laps    6:00:40:007
10: Advent Racing    551 Laps    6:00:58:356
11: Pulsar NS    549 Laps    6:00:53:417
12: AAE Racing    545 Laps    6:00:36:046