Western Province Central and Western Province South Outer and Prima Cup made it to the final of the under-15 inter-Provincial cricket tournament.

Western Province Central beat Central Province by 43 runs in the semi-final worked off at the CCC ground on September 26.

Leshan Amarasinghe top scored with 71 runs as Western Province Central notched up 216 runs. Pawan Ratnayake also chipped with 57 runs to boost their total.

In reply, Southern Province could score only 173 runs with Sandun Mendis top scoring on 46 runs.

Viranga Wickremage bowled best to claim 4 for 27 and Amith Dabara had excellent figures of 2 for 3.

Western Province Central: 216 (48.1) (Leshan Amarasinghe 71, Pawan Ratnayake 57, Tithira Weerasinghe 24, Sugeeth Nimnada 3/37, Niduka Malsith 2/39)
Southern Province: 173 (43.2) (Sandun Mendis 46, Kavindu Nadeeshan 22, Viranga Wickramage 4/27, Sachika Chandeera 2/22, Thasika Nirmal 2/23, Amith Dabare 2/3)
Lakshan 4/11

Avishjka Lakshan bowled well to claim 4 wickets for just 11 runs and steer Western Province South Outer to a comfortable 67 runs win over Western Province North Outer in the semi-final played at NCC ground.

Lakshan’s efforts saw Western Province North Outer being bowled out for 149 runs.

Western Province South Outer: 216 (49.5) (Kamil Mishara 35, Ranesh Duminda 30, Sheron Liyanage 29, Rohan Sanjaya 29, Shenaz Sandeepa 2/38, Kaveesha Dulanjana 4/44, Theekshana Ridmal 2/31)
Western Province North Outer: 149 (44) (Avishka Tharindu 51, Avishjka Lakshan 4/11)