An ideal opportunity has come again for present and past students of all Olcott schools to meet up on three days of cricket on September 9, 10 and11, at the Bloomfield Ground, Reid Avenue and strengthen their comradeship.

This cricket tournament, held for the 17th time, will be organised by the Old Nalandians’ Sports Club, will see teams from Ananda, Nalanda, Dharmaraja, Mahinda, Maliyadeva, Dharmasoka, Rahula and Dharmapala Colleges, fielding teams of present and old boys in two separate tournaments.

The present under-19 team from the eight schools will play in a six-a-side format tournament. The finals will be worked out on the same day, and the winners will be presented with the Col. Olcott Challenge Trophy by Sisira Mendis who will be the chief guest.

The past cricketers teams will begin their tournament the next day. Each team should consist of a maximum of eight players to be over 40 years and three players of over 35 years. Each team will bowl eight overs per inning.

All matches will be completed the next day, September 11, and the winners will be presented the Col. Henry Steele Olcott Challenge Trophy by Hemasiri Fernando, Chairman of People’s Bank and president of NOC, who will be the chief guest.

Special awards for the best all-rounder, best batsman and best bowler will also be presented. These players will be selected by a panel of former test players.