Members of the CEAT Racing Team that won three of the four top awards at the Gajaba Supercross (from left) Evon B. Gurusinghe, Ushan Perera, Malika Kuruvitaarachchi and Deshan Solanki

The CEAT Racing Team stamped their supremacy in no uncertain terms at the Gajaba Supercross, winning the Champion Driver, Car Team Champions and Motorcycle Team Champions trophies after storming to 16 podium finishes at this penultimate event on the 2016 calendar of the Sri Lanka Auto-sports Drivers Association (SLADA).

The team’s Ushan Perera was adjudged Champion Driver winning both races in the SLGT Super Car category and together with team mate Malika Kuruvitaarachchi took the Car Team Championship annexing the two top awards for racing drivers, while the CEAT Racing duo of Evon Biyagee Gurusinghe and Deshan Solanki won the Motorcycle Team Championship.

This was the fifth consecutive Car Team Champions trophy won by CEAT Racing this year, and its second Motorcycle Team Championship of the season.

In all, the CEAT Racing Team secured six first places, six second places, two third places, one fourth place and one fifth place at the Gajaba Supercross, which concluded on Sunday, 28th August.

“The performance of the team continues to be inspiring and worthy of the CEAT brand,” said Ravi Dadlani, Vice President – Sales, Marketing and Exports at CEAT Kelani Holdings. “The success of the brand is driven by its focus on performance and the core values of quality and consistency, and we are delighted to see the ever-increasing stature of the CEAT Racing Team, whose performance on the track reflects the same values.”
The CEAT Racing Team for 2016 comprises Upulwan Serasinghe, Janaka Dias, Pasindu Peiris, Lalin Kirinda, Prasanna de Alwis, Lt. Colonel Duminda Jayasinghe, Lt. Colonel Indu Samarakoon, Ushan Perera, Malika Kuruvitarachchi, Gayantha Rangana, Devin Serasinghe, Evon B. Gurusinghe and Deshan Solanki.