The champion Kandy SC team which won the domestic rugbytournament this season |(Pic by Sassanda Liyanarachchi)

Four championship winning clubs from the most recent respective cross-border or domestic competitions in the UAE, GCC, Sri Lanka and Kazakhstan will play against each other to decide the best team of West Asia.

The four teams that are competing are Abu Dhabi Saracens, Doha, Kandy SC and Olymp.
The tournament will kick off on September 2.  The tournament schedule was announced a few days ago. Kandy Sports Club will face Abu Dhabi Harlequins in   Abu Dhabi on September 6 in their first game.  Led by  scrum half Roshan Weeraratne,  Kandy Sports Club is in peak from and will leave for the tournament at the end of this month . The winners of this tournament can truly claim to be the strongest club in Western Asia. The Kandy Sports Club who were able to take the second  spot in the inaugural tournament held last year, are led this time  by  scrum half Roshan Weerartne. The team is in peak form.