State Minister of Finance, Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena and Western Provincial Council Minister, Gamini Thilakasiri have been appointed as the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) organisers for the Matara and Homagama electorates respectively.

The appointments were made by President Maithripala Sirisena today.

The appointments come after the resignation  of Parliamentarians Dullas Alahapperuma and Bandula Gunawardena from the posts of SLFP organisers for Matara and Homagama respectively.


Previous articleNamal bailed
Next articleWigneswaran to meet PM