Pictured are the competitors who won awards in the Class Senior D. The event was won by Jason Carron while Saurika Livindu and Ashvitha Wickrama finished as first and second runners-up respectively

The cream of Sri Lanka’s go-karters fought it out at the Pulsar NS150 Karting Championship 2016 (Round 2) which took place at the Sri Lanka Karting Circuit in Bandaragama recently.

Organized by the Bandaragama Go Kart Racing Club, the event was sponsored by David Pieris Motor Company Limited.

The invitation races were conducted under Novices and Senior categories, under three weight categories (55 Kg, 75Kg and 90 Kg and above) along with a Ladies Open event.
Vinusha Sanjula, Ishan Udara Munaweera and Shakthi Anuradha Gunasekara emerged victorious in Novices A, B and C categories respectively, showing skillful driving capabilities against stiff competition from many new drivers.

The Ladies Open event was won by Ashvitha Wickrama who reached the checkered flag ahead of Maryse Navarathne. Gayani Wasana took third place.

Jason Carron raced with skill, consistency and precision to retain the lead he enjoyed in all the pre-qualifiers and went on to win the Senior Class ‘D’ event. Seasoned campaigner Brayan Perera emerged victorious in the Senior Class ‘E’ category.

The final event of the day, Senior Class ‘F’, saw Ramesh Perera taking first place.
Supporters were also treated to a thrilling parade of the Bajaj NS 150 in between the races, which certainly showcased the ‘Power to Play Harder’.

One of the races in progress
One of the races in progress