Samantha Ranatunga was reappointed as its Chairman of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce (CCC) for a second term at the CCC’s 177th Annual General Meeting held on June 28.

The AGM was held at the Cinnamon Grand Hotel in Colombo. The Chief Guest of the occasion was His Excellency Atul Keshap, US Ambassador to Sri Lanka and the Maldives.
Rajendra Theagarajah and Dr. Hans Wijeysuriya were reelected as the Vice Chairperson and the Deputy Vice Chairperson of the CCC respectively. The shareholders also approved the continuation of the nine member ‘Board of Directors’.

The details of those elected are as follows, Samantha Ranatunga, Chairperson, Rajendra Theagarajah, Vice Chairperson, Dr. Hans Wijeysuriya, Deputy Vice Chairperson and Mrs. Dhara Wijayatilake, CEO of the CCC sits in as ex-officio members.

Mr. Hiran Cooray, Chairperson of the Jetwing Group, Vish Govindasamy, Group Managing Director of Sunshine Holdings PLC, Sheamlee Wickramasingha, Managing Director of Ceylon Biscuits Limited,  Duminda Hulangamuwa, Partner – Head of Tax Services, Ernst and Young and Faizal Salieh, Director of HNB General Insurance are members of the Board of Directors.