Mc Larens Group shuttlers, the top favourites, lived up to expectations and maintained their winning streak by winning the MBA Inter-firm Team Doubles Badminton Championship “Grand Slam” 2016.

Mc Larens Team, Captained by Navin Perera, led the group stage by defeating Sampath Bank and Brandix.

Mc Larens faced Hatton National Bank in their semi-final and recorded a 3/0 victory.
They met Mas Holdings A team in the final of the “Grand Slam Category” and recorded a comprehensive 3/0 win. Thus, they finished as doubles champions in the Mercantile Badminton Tournament 2016.

The team comprised Navin Perera, Niluka Karunarathne, Sachin Dias, Rajitha Dahanayake, Thisara Nimmika, Udara Nayanajith, Upendra Jayawaradane, Louvi Karunarathne, C D Samantha, Achini Rathnasiri, Thilini Handahewa, Amali Amarasinghe and Ruvani Rathnasiri