The Department of Marketing Management (DMM) of University of Sri Jayewardenepura steps into its 20th anniversary of supremacy marking another remarkable milestone in its unstoppable journey of excellence in May 2016.

The DMM which offers the degree of BSc. in Marketing Management (Special),was introduced to the Faculty of Management Studies and Commerce in the year of 1996 with the prime objective of providing undergraduates with knowledge, skills and attitudes to be marketers who can make a real difference in the local and global business organizations.
The DMM, since its inception, has given birth to nearly 700 fully enriched marketing graduates, who now lead the corporate sorority regionally and elsewhere in the world, while nurturing over 250 undergraduates to be future marketers who will always act upon their unique motto “Dare to be Different”.

The high caliber, experienced academic panel of DMM, currently headed by Dr. Lalith Chandralal has always strived to gift valuable top marketers to the nation over the years and former heads of department Prof. Neville Warnakoolasuriya, Prof.Rohini Samarasinghe and Dr. Asoka Malkanthi also have contributed immensely to this story of success over the past years.

In celebration of this important milestone, Marketing Alumni Association (MAA)of DMM has organized a series of activities under the theme of “Japura Marketers – 20th Anniversary” which will be chaired by the President of MAA, Chamara Muthukumarana and founder.