CEAT Racing’s Car Team Champions at the Sigiriya Rally Cross Malika Kuruvitarachchi (left) and Ushan Perera

The CEAT Racing Team took major honours at the Sigiriya Rally Cross in characteristic fashion, winning the Champion Driver and the Car Team Championship trophies and storming to 18 podium finishes.

The team secured five first places, six second places, four third places, two fourth places and one fifth place at this meet, the third of the season for the CEAT SLADA Championship 2016.

The CEAT Racing Team’s Ushan Perera was adjudged Champion Driver and together with his team mate Malika Kuruvitarachchi took the Car Team championship, the third car team championship in as many meets this year for the team.

Winning performances were turned in by Devin Serasinghe (Group SL – E Cars upto 1000cc Nissan March), Gayantha Rangana (Group SL-A Modified Cars up to & including 1050cc), Malika Kuruvitarachchi (Group SL-H Subaru Legacy 2200cc – one make), Pasindu Peiris (SL GT Cars up to 3500cc – Race 1) and Ushan Perera who won the SL GT Cars up to 3500cc Grand Final.

“Uncompromising passion and great teamwork will always bring results,” said Ravi Dadlani, Vice President – Sales, Marketing and Exports at CEAT Kelani Holdings. “We are proud of the team because its winning mantra is one that we subscribe to in our business as well as in our sponsorships in the sphere of motor racing in Sri Lanka.”

The CEAT Racing Team for 2016 comprises Upulwan Serasinghe, Janaka Dias, Pasindu Peiris, Lalin Kirinda, Prasanna de Alwis, Lt. Colonel Duminda Jayasinghe, Lt. Colonel Indu Samarakoon, Ushan Perera, Malika Kuruvitarachchi, Gayantha Rangana, Devin Serasinghe, Evon B. Gurusinghe and Deshan Solanki.