The squad: (Seated from left): Suresh Ranaweera, Upali Rajakaruna and Dissanayake M. Gamini. (Standing from left): Catriona Jayasundera, (AGM, Marketing, CICT), Ray Ren, (CEO, CICT), Iqbal Bin Issack, (President SLTA), Pradeep Gunasekera, (Secretary, SLTA), Col. Shiran Abeysekera, (Head of the SLTA W’chair Tennis Committee) and Jagath Welikala, (coach)

Sri Lanka will send a three member wheelchair tennis team to participate in a series of Wheelchair Tennis Tournaments to be held in Japan and Korea.

The series will begin with the World Team Cup championship to be held in Tokyo, Japan from  May 23 to 28. This will be followed by the Korea Open in Seoul from May 31 to June 4.

The team will remain in Korea to participate in the Korean Open, Daegu Open and the Busan Open to end by 16 June.