Hot from the outstanding SLADA Team Champion title of 2015, Team Honda Racing carries the momentum of success to the upcoming 2016 Motor Cross season.

The curtain raiser is the spectacular Fox Hill Super Cross on Sunday April 24 where last year Team Honda riders Shanuka Sandaruwan and Imal Manchanayake dominated with three race victories. Scoring a total five podium places in the five races contested, Team Honda Racing waltzed away with the prestigious Fox Hill Team Award.

Throughout the SLADA 2015 Motor Cross season Team, Honda Racing remained on top with a one-in-three victory record, and podiums in four of every five races contested.

Superstars of Team Honda Racing 2016 are:
Gayan Sandaruwan: Team Leader; nine-time National Motor Cross Champion (five in a row 2003 – 2007; plus 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013); too many race wins to count. Debuted at age 17; now in 15th season of the sport; riding Group MX Racing 250 category. Six-time Fox Hill Super Cross Champion.

Shanuka Sandaruwan: Motor Crossing since 6. First race win same year 2002; multi-time race winner in his 14 season career. Group M 250cc Champion Rider 2013. Campaigning 2016 Group M Street-Trail 250 and Group MX Racing 250 category.

Imal Manchanayake: Second season with Team Honda Racing; multiple race winner and 2015 SLADA Best Rider of The Year title in rookie season; in Group SM Super Motard 250cc category. Won debut race Fox Hill Supercross last year.

Shehan C. Adikari: Debuted at 7 years, now 19; two-time under-16 Champion Rider 2009, 2011; SLARDAR Champion 2010, 2012; National Champion 2014; two-time SLADA Champion Rider 2014, 2015; riding Group MX Racing 250cc category with competition number 12. Double podium finisher Fox Hill Supercross last year. First year in Team Honda Racing colours.