Indonesia has granted visa-free facility to 169 countries, including Sri Lanka under a new visa regulation. Indonesian President Joko Widodo has signed Presidential Regulation, concerning Visit Visa Exemption early last month adding 79 countries to the list.
Indonesian immigration office said passport holders of these countries are exempt for having a visa to enter Indonesia.

“The visa exemption is valid only for 30 days, non-extendable or convertible into another.
The visa exemption facility can be used for tourism, family visit, social visit, art and cultural, government duty, to deliver a speech or attend a seminar, international exhibition, meetings with head office or representative office in Indonesia,
or transit.

If the 30 days of Visit Visa Exemption facility feels insufficient, visitor still can apply for Visa on Arrival (given for 30 days and extendable for another 30 days) or Visit Visa.

Previous articleAlluring Aphrodite
Next articleFestive felicity