Kandy District Cricket Association (KDCA) woke up after three long years and held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) a few days ago. However, most of the clubs affiliated to KDCA were not happy about the manner in which the AGM was conducted. Those carrying grievances said that they were not given adequate notice about the AGM.

These grieved parties complain that the KDCA didn’t call for an AGM nor had committee meetings for the past three years.
Janaka Pathirane was elected president while former President Thilina Tennakoon became Vice President. Tissa Jayasinghe was elected as secretary. Roland Perera was elected as vice president.
The KDCA AGM was conducted akin to a round of musical chairs with the top posts being filled by members who held different posts during the time of the previous committee.