Wariyapola Sri Sumangala College beat Sri Rahula College by six wickets in the one day big match played at Pallekelle International Stadium. The one day match was played instead of the usual two day match and this time after the revival it was made a one day affair.

Sri Sumangala won the toss and invited the opponents to take the first lease of the wicket. The Sri Sumangala attack reduced them to 75 runs in 32 overs. Chamika Samarasekara batted well to score 24 runs. S. Ekanayake and Mithum Karunaratne took two wickets each.

Sri Sumangala in their turn went on to score 78 runs for the loss of 4 wickets. Avishka Pushpakumara 26 and Methum Karunaratne 25 not out were the top scores.

Karunaratne won the Man of the Match award. The award for the Best Batsman went to Avishka Pushpakumara of Sri Sumangala. The awards for the best bowler and best fielder went to Sri Rahula College cricketers Jeewantha Wijerathne and B. Chamood respectively.

The coaches of these two schools were Aubrey Kuruppu (Sri Rahula College) and Rangith Colombage (Wariyapola Sri Sumangala College).