The Sri Lanka Women’s Cricket team competing in the 2016 ICC Women’s World Twenty20, left for India on Tuesday, March 08.
Sri Lanka makes the line-up of teams  in Group ‘A ‘ which includes Australia, Ireland, New Zealand and South Africa.

The Sri Lanka squad comprises of 15 players. It has five additional players as a stand-by option. India will be hosting the men’s and women’s 2016 ICC World Twenty20 Tournaments.

Veteran Shashikala Siriwardena will captain the Sri Lanka Women’s team and Chamari Athapaththu will serve as the vice captain.