By Indika Amarasinghe reporting from Nittawela
As everyone expected Kandy Sports Club beat Havelocks Sports Club by 28 points (5 Tries, 1 Conversion) to 12 (2 Tries, 1 Conversion) to become the unbeaten 2016 Inter-Club League Rugby Champions at Nittawela Grounds on 28 February (Sunday). At half-time the score read 10-5 in favour of Kandy.
For Kandy tries were scored by number eight Buwaneka Udangamuwa, winger Richard Dharmapala, fly half Nigel Ratwatte and full back Tilina Wijesinghe. The conversion was kicked right by Wijesinghe.
Prop forward Dushmantha Priyadarshana and winger Kevin Dixon scored a try apiece for Havies. Full back Rimzie Jamaldeen put over the conversion.
Referee : Aruna Rankothge