Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has appointed 26 new electoral and district organisers.

The new appointments were made at an event held at the Presidential Secretariat this morning.

Accordingly, new district organisers have been appointed for five districts; Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Galle and Matara. Sujeewa Chandrasiri, Anju Sri Sram Prerera and Asanka Ediriweera have been appointed for Colombo, Gampaha and Kalutara Districts respectively. Galle district has been entrusted under Channa Saliya Mendis and Thisara Gunasinghe. Matara District also gets two co-organisers Pasanda Yapa Abeywardana and Nalin Ranaweera.

In Colombo, organisers have been appointed for five electorates, namely Maharagama, Dehiwala, Colombo-West, Kolonnawa and Awissawella. In Gampaha. A new organiser has been appointed for Minuwangoda while Mirigama also has a co-organiser.

Ministers SB Dissanayake and Mahinda Samarasinghe have been appointed organisers for Hewaheta, Kandy and Panadura, Kalutara respectively.