Roshan Weerarathne (Kandy SC captain) | Sadun Herath (Havelock SC captain)

The rugby match between Kandy Sports Club and Havelock Sports Club scheduled to take place at Nittawela on February 28 (Sunday) will bring down the curtains on the Inter-club league rugby tournament. Kandy SC is the only unbeaten team and they can’t take it easy against Havies who are placed second in the points table. The players from Nittawela have already pocketed the league trophy and the outcome of this match is only of academic interest.

Kandy SC’s player to watch will be acting skipper Roshan Weerarathne who is a marvelous player in attack and defence. There is also back division player Nigel Ratwatte. The Nittawela side has players carrying injuries hence they might give an opportunity to some budding players in this last match of the league tournament.  Ratwatte will play as full back and former Royalist Arshad Jamaldeen will shift to the fly half position.
All in all it should be a good game of rugby.

Kandy SC – Piyumal Manchanayake, Damith Dissanayake, Kishore Jehan, Shehan Dimitri, Gayan Ratnayake, Heshan Kalhara, Shehan Pathirana, Buwaneka Udangammuwa, Roshan Weerarathne (captain), Nigel Ratwatte, Richard Dharmapala, Gayan Weerarathne, Oshan Perera, Vishwamithra Jayasinghe, Danusha Dayan, Srinath Sooriyabandara, Arshad Jamaldeen.

Havelock SC – Dushmantha Piyadarshana, Prasad Padusanka, Ganuka Dissanayake, Sithum Peiris, Janik Jayasuriya, Shenal Deelaka, Rohitha Rajapaksa, Sudarshana Muthuthanthri, Rahul de Silva, Samantha Laskshan, Kevin Dixon, Nishon Perera, Hirantha Perera, Sadun Herath (captain), Rimzie Jamaldeen.
Referee:- Aruna Nishantha Rankothge