The match between Police SC and CR&FC in the second round of the Dialog ‘A’ Division League Rugby Tournament scheduled to be played at Longden Place on 6 February (Saturday) should turn out to be a thriller. The match will start at 4 pm.

Police have been hard at practices this week and aim for a morale-boosting win. CR will have to play really well to beat the Policemen despite playing in their home ground.

CR and FC (Probable XV)
Nipuna Devinda, Lahiru Pavithra, Shane Sambandapperuma, Ishan Noor (captain), Jason Dissanayaka, Thariq Saleih, Sasanka Ariyarathna, Arun Kumar, Kavindu de Costha and Ashan de Costa, Mekalanka Praboda, Kanchana Ramanayaka, Sashan Mohamad, Kavindu Perera, Prince Chamara

Police(Probable XV)
Terence Henry, Achala Perera, Udara Gayan, Romesh Achirige (Captain), Charles Praveen, Sharo Fernando, Radeesha Ranjan, Bilal Hassan, Sudam Sooriarachchi and Mohamad Sheriff , Reeza Rafaideen, Mohamad Abzal, Musheen Falleel, Chula Susantha, Reez Mubarak

Thriller expected at Ratmalana
The confrontation between Kandy Sports Club and Sri Lanka Army in the inter-club tournament at Ratmalana on 6 February (Saturday) at 4 pm will turn out to be a closely fought out affair.

Kandy SC will miss the services of experienced Fazil Marija due to a serious back injury (Slipped Disk) and his place will be taken by national player Nigel Ratwatte. Burly lock forward Heshan Kalhara will start as one of the flankers for today’s game allowing former Dharmaraja College centre Buwanka Udangamuwa to play in his pet position as number eight.

The Army ‘eight’ led by their captain cum national player Ashoka Jayalal will have the services of Sameera Wickramanayaka, Dileepa Niroshan, Nalaka Maduranga, Nishantha Kobbekaduwa, Upul Abeynayaka, Chameera Silva and Manoj Silva to give a terrific display in the loose.

Army SC (Probable XV)
Ashoka Jayalal (captain), Sameera Wickramanayaka, Dillepa Niroshan, Nalaka Maduranga, Nishantha Kobbekaduwa, Upul Abeynayaka, Chameera Silva, Manoj Silva, Rizvi Mohamad and Ashan Bandara, Mihiran Perera, Imanka Ariyapala, Dinusha Ariyapala, Sudaraka Dikkumbura, Gayan Salinda

Kandy SC (Probable XV)
Piyumal Manchanayaka, Damith Disanayaka, Kishore Jehan, Shehan Dimitri, Gayan Rathnayaka, Heshan Kalhara,Shehan Pathirana , Buwaneka Udangamuwa, Roshan Weerarathna(Captain),or Srinath Sooriyabandara and Nigel Ratwatte, Richard Darmapala, Gayan Weerarathna, Lavanga Perera, Vishvamithra Jayasinghe, Dansha Dayan
In another match scheduled for this week, Havelocks SC will host CH and FC at Havelock Park with the kick off scheduled for
4 pm.