Old Trintians Sports Club in Kandy will be celebrating their 25th anniversary this month. Some of the top class sportsmen produced by Trinity College are expected to attend these celebrations.

The committee comprises members in the likes of President Nissanka “Nico” de Silva, Vice Presidents, Nug de Silva, Lakmal Tennakoon, Secretary, Devarajan Umakanth, Treasurer, Gehan Bandaranayake, Bar secretary, Kumar Dias Desinghe, Social secretary, M. Sivaraj, Sports Secretary, S. Divarayan, Committee, D.C. Abeyarthna, Nailin Perera, Mely Darmasena, Firdouse Muslim, Shan de Silva and Dr. Ajay Jaseelan, Trustees, Nahil Wijesuriya and Roger Abeyarthne.

The goals of this club are to create commitment and loyalty, encourage continuous growth, create a home away from home for every member by enhancing the membership and have a culture that accommodates activities which bring a smile on everyone’s face.