File photo

The Sri Lanka Rugby Football Union’s (SLRFU) referees’ committee has officially announced the drafting into its team the services of six referees for the upcoming 2015/2016 Dialog Inter-club league rugby tournament.

According to a press release issued by the SLRFU, the referees it has year marked and obtained a commitment from to officiate in matches this season are Irshad Carder, Priyantha Guneratne, Dinka Peiris, Aruna Rankothge, S. A Madugalle and Rohan Fernando.

The release further states that the selection of these referees was approved after consulting SLRFU referee consultant Garrett Williamson, Referees’ Committee Chairman Chula Dharmadasa and SLRFU Referee Coach Dilroy Fernando.

All referees are undergoing preparation for the upcoming season and will be facing a fitness test. (RN)