Two Cabinet ministers took oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena today to fill the vacancy left after the resignation of Minister of Law and Order and Prison Reforms Tilak Marapana.

Accordingly, Minister Sagala Ratnayaka took oaths as the Minister of Law and Order. D.M. Swaminathan was sworn in as the new Cabinet Minister of Prison Reforms.