Sri Lanka beat West Indies by 72 runs in the second and final Test to win the two-match series 2-0 at the P Sara Oval and become the first holders of the Sobers-Tissera trophy.

West Indies chasing a target of 244 were dismissed for 171 in their second innings, 84 minutes after lunch on the fifth day.

The West Indies batting collapsed to the spin of Rangana Herath, Milinda Siriwardana and Dilruwan Perera who claimed eight wickets between them.

Scores: Sri Lanka 200 and 206;

West Indies 163 and 171 (Shai Hope 35, Darren Bravo 61, Rangana Herath 4/56, Milinda Siriwardana3/25).