Movin Subasinghe (right) receiving ‘The Most Outstanding Cricketer of the year’ award from Chief Guest, Milinda Siriwardena

Tendulkar House did well to annex the overall championship title for the second successive year at the CCC school of cricket inter-house cricket tournament held on August 15th and 16th at Maitland Crescent.

This inter-house cricket tournament was organised to celebrate the 17th anniversary of the CCC School of Cricket which is the premier cricket coaching school in Sri Lanka. The organising was headed by CEO Harsha Perera and a team of veteran committee members.

Tendulkar House emerged winners in the under-15 group with Yasas Abeysekera as captain, under-14 category with Shyamsunder Krishasriram as captain, the under-13 team was led by Priyan Thrudchelvam and Lian Tirimanne led the under-11 teams to victory.

Sobers House ended up as the runners-up. The tournament saw over 200 students participating in six age groups -U-10, U-11, U-12, U-13, U-14 and U-15 with all of them displaying quality cricket, healthy competition and good spirit all round.
Winners, Runners – up and best performers carried away glittering trophies and awards and many other prizes and gifts donated by philanthropic parents.

Milinda Siriwardena the rising star of Sri Lanka cricket ODI and T20 fame, was the Chief Guest at the awards presentation on the final day.

Head coach Nelson Mendis wished Siriwardena a very successful cricket career and hoped that he will end up as a legend.
Award winners:

Best Batsman – James Graham (Jayasuriya)
Best Bower – Thevindu Wewelwela (Jayasuriya)
Man of the Final – Sharujan Shanmuganathan (Jayasuriya)
U-11: Best Batsman – Anusha Rodrigo (Tendulkar)
Best Bower – Disal Fernando (Sobers)
Man of the Final – Lian Tirimanne (Tendulkar)
Best Batsman – Dineth Manimeldura (Bradman)
Best Bower – Anusha Rodrigo (Tendulkar)
Man of the Final – Yorik Tirimanna (Sobers)
Best Batsman – Pavan Rathnayaka (Bradman)
Best Bower – Amitha Dabare (Tendulkar)
Man of the Final – Kavindu Pathiratne (Sobers)
Best Batsman – Dineth Jayakody (Sobers)
Best Bower – Shayamdunder Krishnasriram (Tendulkar)
Man of the Final – Avishka Perera (Tendulkar)
House Championship Winners :-
U–10 – Jayasuriya House – Sharujan Shanmuganathan (Capt.)
U–11 – Tendulkara – Lian Tirimanne (Capt)
U-12 – Sobers – Yorik Tirimanne (Capt)
U-13 – Sobers – Kavindu Pathiratne (Capt)
U-14 – Tendulkar – Shyamsunder Krishnasriram (Capt)
U-15 – Sobers and Bradman – Shared the Trophy
Most Outstanding Cricketer of the year:
Movin Subasinghe – Sobers.
Overall Inter-House Champions:
1. Tendulkar House 17 Pts.
2 Sobers House 14 Pts
3 Jayasuriya House 13 Pts
4 Bradman House 11 Pts