The MCA will commence their 2016 season with the “B” division 50-Over League Tournament on Wednesday, 16th September 2015.

The following 13 teams will be participating in two groups and in two stages:
Group “A”: DIMO, Hayleys Group RC “A”, John Keells Group “B”, Kanrich Finance “A”, Mobitel “A” & Singer PLC “A”.

Group “B”: Commercial Bank “A”, EWIS, LB Finance “A”, MAS Silueta, MAS Linea Aqua, Raigam Marketing & Textured Jersey.

The round robin stage consisting 36 matches will go on till 11th October.

At the completion of the league stage, the first four teams of each group will qualify for the knock-out quarter-finals.

The quarter finals will be worked off on 17th and 18th October, the semi-finals on 21st October (22nd reserve day) and the final on 24th October at the MCA grounds.

Venues: MCA, Surrey/Maggona, FTZ/Katunayake, Moratuwa Stadium, Navy Welisara, Army Panagoda, BRC, Thurstan, Braybrooke Place, R. Premadasa Stadium and Army Mattegoda.
Last season MAS Unichela “B” beat MAS Linea Aqua by 52 runs in the final to clinch the title. (LW)