Several more Cabinet Ministers are due to be sworn in early this week, along with State and Deputy Ministers, The Nation learns. Forty-two Ministers took oaths as Cabinet Ministers on Friday at the Presidential Secretariat.  There are 44 Ministers in the Cabinet thus far, along with the Prime Minister and President.

A motion approved by Parliament last week allowed a maximum of 48 Cabinet Ministers and 45 non-Cabinet Ministers.