A 15-member Bengal cricket team led by veteran all-rounder Laxmi Ratan will make a tour of Sri Lanka playing one 3-day game, one 4-day game and three one-day limited-over matches against a Sri Lanka ‘A’ team Development Squad.

Pragyan Ojha, who has signed for Bengal this season, has been kept in the squad but the management is willing to let him go and play for English county side Sussex with whom he is currently in talks.

Newly-appointed coach Sairaj Bahatule will accompany the team.

The squad for the Sri Lanka tour:
Laxmi Ratan Shukla (c), Manoj Tiwary (vc), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Avishek Das, Sudip Chatterjee, Sreevats Goswami (wk), Pankaj Shaw, Naved Ahmed, Pragyan Ojha, Ashok Dinda, Veer Pratap Singh, Aamir Gani, Sourav Sarkar, Alok Pratap Singh and Pradipta Pramanik.

Tour itinerary:
Aug 31-Sep 2: 3-day match at R Premadasa Stadium
Sep 5-8: 4-day match at R Premadasa Stadium
Sep 11: 1st one-day at R Premadasa Stadium
Sep 12: 2nd one-day at Surrey Village
Sep 13: 3rd one-day at Surrey Village
Sep 14: Departure