Ashan Priyanjan

Ashan Priyanjan will captain a Sri Lanka ‘A’ team on their tour of New Zealand in October.

The national selectors have named two different squads for the tour – one for the unofficial test series that comprises two matches and the other for the four unofficial ODIs.

The two squads comprise a young crop of players most of whom made their appearance in the recently concluded series against Pakistan and in the current tour by India.

The tour commences on October 1 at Lincoln with two warm-up matches against a New Zealand Cricket winter training squad before moving onto the unofficial test and ODI series.

Squad for unofficial test series:

Ashan Priyanjan (captain), Dananjaya de Silva, Udara Jayasundara, Minodh Bhanuka, Niroshan Dickwella, Roshen Silva, Asela Gunaratne, Angelo Jayasinghe, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Nisala Tharaka, Lahiru Gamage, Jeffrey Vandersay, Amila Aponso, Kithuruwan Vithanage.

Squad for unofficial ODI series:

Ashan Priyanjan (captain), Dananjaya de Silva, Dhanushka Gunathilake, Shehan Jayasuriya, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Chamara Kapugedara, Lahiru Madushanka, Chathuranga de Silva, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lahiru Gamage, Kasun Rajitha, Binura Fernando, Nisala Tharaka.