CCC School of Cricket will conduct an 8-A-Side Inter-House cricket Tournament to celebrate their 17th anniversary at Maitland Crescent on August 15 and 16.

This School of Cricket that was inaugurated in 1998 is nursed by senior cricket coach Nelson Mendis. Today has nearly 200 student and nine coaches.

The four houses named after cricket legends, Sir Donald Bradman, Sir Garfield Sobers, Sachin Tendulkar and our own Sanath Jayasuriya will compete each other is six age groups namely under-10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15.

Old boys of the school will play against the coaches while Parents also will be engaged in the inter-house contest among themselves.

CCC School of Cricket has produced six national cricketers in the likes of Ms Maduri Samuddhika, Dilshan Munaweera, Kusal Janith Perera, Ramith Rambukwella, Ashan Priyanjan Subasinghe and lastly Andrie Berenger who represented UAE at the last World Cup Championship.

The event will be organized by the coaches and the Executive Committee of Parents headed by Harsha Peiris and members D.A.I Pathmanathan, Sumith Tennekoon, Ravi Subasinghe, Sanjeewa Kadawatharachchi, Ranesh Tirimanne, Major Priyantha Nanayakkara, Nasir Latiff, Soolamalai Shanmuganathan, Champika Fernando, Pamoda Subasinghe, Jagath Jayasundera and P. Ravindranathan.