Kelaniya Sevens Sports Club defeated Mahara Youth Sports Club 2-0 to clinch the Bevan Perera Challenge Trophy. This Tournament was organized by the Kelaniya Football League for the first time specially for the Clubs affiliated to the KFL.

The tournament conducted on July 25-26 saw 15 teams in action. The winning team carried away the Trophy along with a cash prize of Rs. 50,000 while the runner-up team was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 25,000.

President of KFL and Director of CEAT gave away the awards to the winner and runner-up.