Sri Lanka Cricket chairman Sidath Wettimuny presented Trinity College Kandy with Rs. 1 million for becoming Division I 2014/15 champions, and their under-17 team received Rs. 350,000 for being runners-up in the under-17 division I 2014.

Trinity win:
Trinity College under 17 cricketers under the leadership of Hasitha Boyagoda pocketed the under 17 six a side cricket tournament, which was organized to celebrate the 35th year of Ecole International school. The winning team were presented with the Manel Monerawella Rajapakse challenge trophy, who was the founder of this school. Kingswood College became the runners-up. The best bowler’s award went to Gaindu Kamburugama of Kingswood College, batsman’s award to Bawamntha Udangamuwa of Dharmaraja College.

Saranga Gunatilake of Trinity College is the only ruggerite from Kandy who has been included to the Sri Lanka under-20 squad in preparation for the upcoming Asian Sevens rugby tournament. The first leg will be held in Malaysia on 15th and 16th and the second leg in Hong Kong on 21st and 22nd August.

At last Kandy Football League has come forward to organize a knock-out soccer tournament under the new committee. It should have been the other way with the first tournament being the League followed by the knock-outs. They should know the rules first. According to FFSL laws the league tournament comes first, which is a must followed by the knockouts and the sevens.

Lions and Colours for Trinitians:
Trinity College awarded Lions and colours for sportsmen of the school at the last assembly of the second term. The Lion is the highest award for a sportsman at Trinity College. The presentations were made by their principal Collin Ratnayake.The “Lion” awards went to Arjuna Jayasinghe for cricket, Charmouth Dissanayake for boxing and S.N. Abeyawardena for weightlifting.