The SLRFU inter club segment 2 Rugby 7s tournament will be worked off at the Race course international grounds in Colombo on August 8th and 9th.

The 26 teams that will vie for honours are:- Army – Dragons, Highlanders, Blues, Archers, Sinha-Kandy, Keterians, Wagenors, Four wings, White Hackles (9 teams), Navy- Bluewales, Waveriders, Seahorse (3 teams), Puffins, Kelani Valley Rangers, Black Hawks, Police A and B (2 teams), Siyana RC, Kothalawala Defence University A and B (2 teams), Cambrians RFC, Panadura RFC, Old Mudalians RFC, Petersons SC, Wariyapola Guardians and Fieldforce Youth.