The MCA Cricket Academy established in 2002 will celebrate their 13th Anniversary by conducting the 10th Inter-Academy U-13 & U-15/ 30-over League Tournament 2015.

The tournament under the perview of the MCA Cricket Development Committee and the Tournament Committee, will get underway on 10th August.

24 teams in 04 groups will play in the U-13 segment and 24 teams in 04 groups will play in the U-15 segment.
The two finals are scheduled for 29th August at the MCA grounds.

Groupings: (U-13) : Group “A”: SSC “A” (2014 winner) , Asian Cricket School (new), RSA School of Cricket, Sanath Jayasuriya, SN Cricket Club and SPS School Rambukkana.

Group “B”: MCA “White”, CCC “A”, Lankans, Moratuwa, Nets Kelaniya and Panadura.

Group “C”: MCA “Green”, SSC “B”, CCC “B”, Kirindiwela, HR School (New) and Mighty CA (New)

Group “D”: MCA “Blue” (2014 runners-up), Colombo Colts (New), Gampaha Youth, Nugegoda, Ragama and RPC Foundation.
(U-15): Group “A”: MCA “Blue” (2014 winner), CCC “B”, Asoka de Silva, Colombo Colts (new), JAST School and Sanath Jayasuriya.
Group “B”: Nugegoda, CCC “A”, SSC “B”, Panadura, Ragama and SPS School, Rambukkana.

Group “C”: MCA “White”, SSC “A”, Gampaha Youth, Kirindiwela, Moratuwa and Mighty CA (New)
Group “D”: RPC Foundation, Maharagama (2014 runners-up), Asian Cricket Academy (New), Homagama, HR Cricket School, (New) KA School of Cricket (New) and Lankan’s.

Six special awards are on offer for the Best Batsman, Best Bowler, Best Captain, Most Disciplined Team, Player of the Final and Player of the Tournament.

The coaches conference and the draw for groupings was held last Tuesday, 28th July at the MCA Pavilion Lounge. (LW)