Dr. Prasad Samarasinghe was elected president of the Sri Lanka Carrom Federation when they conducted their AGM at the Sports Ministry Auditorium on 29th July.

Dr. Samarasinghe the Managing Director of Lanka Bell is a novice to carrom administration.

Thumula Naotunna was elected as the Secretary. He was a former national carrom champion.

Office bearers for the ensuring year:
President : Dr. Prasad Samarasinghe.
Secretary: Thumula Naotunna.
Treasurer: Thrimal Fernando.
Tournament Secretary: D.A. Vidanagamage.
Vice Presidents: Susantha Fernando, Lalith Hewage, Upali Perera and Amitha Wickramasinghe.
Asst. Treasurer: Sunanda Kodagoda
Executive Committee: Air Force SC, Rangers SC, Raddolu SC, Evergreen SC, Playgrounds SC, Silverline SC, Woodland SC, Poruthota SC, University of Moratuwa SC, Madapatha SC.