The winners

The 10th Gunner Supercross, which was held at the Minneriya Artillery Complex, concluded on 5th July with a resounding success for Team Exide.

Racing stalwart, Aravinda Premadasa, once again emerged winner in the SL-GT category while new-comer Tyron Hendawitharana, who competed in the new Subaru Legacy category, also emerged winner. Both Premadasa and Hendawitharana won the Team Champions car segment at the Gunner Supercross as well.

Riders Lahiru Jeewantha and Shehan C. Adhikari also showed much promise, securing first place wins, while tying for second place in the overall Team Rider Championship.
Drivers Chaminda Weerasooriya and K. Parameshwaran both came in third and fourth positions, in their respective categories.

This was the 6thconsecutive year that fully loaded Exide partnered the Gunner Supercross. It sponsors renowned racing car drivers and riders in the calibre of Aravinda Premadasa and the likes, who have put up exceptional performances right throughout, adding value to the brand. This year too they bagged an impressive list of awards.
Over 20,000 viewers from across the country arrived to witness this much sought after motor racing event.