Players of Ceylon Petroleum Corporation Men’s ‘A’ Division team and their woman’s A division teams pose after emerging champions.

Ceylon Petroleum Corporation Sports Club won two titles at the Inter-Corporation knock-out Carrom Championship conducted by Nationalized Services Carrom Association at the headquarters of Carrom Federation of Sri Lanka in Maharagama over four days, recently.

Their men’s ‘A’ division and their women’s ‘B’ division players emerged champions. The women’s ‘A’ division was won by Sri Lanka Transport Board.

Over 250 carrom players of Nationalized Services Institutions, Corporations, Statutory Boards and State Banks participated this year.

The men’s ‘A’ division runners-up title and men’s ‘C’ division title were won by Lake House. Men’s ‘B’ division title was won by National Savings Bank and the runners-up were Petroleum Corporation.

National Water Supply & Drainage Board were the runners-up in the women’s ‘B’ division and Central Bank were the runners-up in men’s ‘C’ division.

Petroleum Corparation men’s team comprised Ajith Chandrasoma, G.S. Kumarage, Chinthaka Gunasekara and A.D. Vijitha.

Their women’s ‘B’ division team comprised Akisha Nikesala and Udeni Kanchanamala.
Sri Lanka Transports Board women’s A division champion team comprised Champa Kumari and H.M.K.K. Herath.

National Savings Bank men’s B division team that emerged champions comprised Prabath Indrajith, J.H. Doarabawila, Buddhi Wettasinghe and D.R. Kumara.