M Sulaiman Trinity College OBA president

Former Trinity College and Kandy District hockey player M. Sulaiman  was re-elected to the post of president of the Trinity College Old Boys Association, Kandy Branch, at the Annual General Meeting held at the Old Trinitians Sports Club. In his last term as president with the backing of this able committee he did a grand job.

Sulaiman, was a top class hockey player for his school, he also played for Kandy Schools. After leaving school he played for KH and FC and Kandy District.

His aim this time is to come out with a top class badminton court and also wants to give a hand for table tennis along with his able committee.

Basketball player Sampath Jayaratne was re-elected as president elect and the Vice Presidents – Kulendran Nallathamby, Romesh John and the immediate past president is Prof. Sarath Ilanganthilake. Secretary is former ruggerite Kumar Deasdesinghe and Shabeer Sha is the Treasurer.

The committee comprises of Dr. Sapumal Dhanapala, Bathiya Walegedera, Mely Dharmasena, Arafat Abdeen, Sabry Abuthahir, Ruwan Ratwatte, Lasitha Rajapaksa, Maj. Gen. Mano Perera, Krishan Dias, Dr. Ajey Jayaseelan, Raiz Qadir, UIdara Wickremsinghe, Azmin “Matale” Marica MMC, S. Dhanaraj, Capt. Anura Dhanapala, Roshan Zawahir, Raj Abdeen, H. Bandara, Manjula Weerartne, and A.L. Anas,

Trustees – Dharmasiri Madugalle, Prof. Gishan Dassanayake and Nissanka Nillagoda.