Science College lived upto their giant killing title when they pulled off a shock 21 points (3 tries, 3 conversions) to 18 (2 tries, 1 conversion, 1 penalty) win over favourites Isipatana MV to bag the Milo President’s trophy in the final played at Royal College Sports Complex.

Isipathana took the lead 8-7 in the first 20 minutes of play and by half time had extended the lead to 15-7 through a try.

A successful penalty soon after resumption put Pathana within grasp of the title as they led 18-7.

But an electrifying run by Sajith Silva turns a failed clearance into a game changer as Science come back strongly with two tries both of which are converted to grab the lead 21-18.

They hold onto the lead for the next 20 minutes to seal a memorable win.