The Tamil Progressive Alliance (TPA), an alliance of three Tamil political parties, will contest the upcoming General Election under the United National Party (UNP). Accordingly, the alliance, which was only formed last month, will be fielding six candidates from the UNP at the election.

The party comprises the Democratic People’s Front (DPF) led by Mano Ganesan, the National Union of Workers (NUW) led by Palani Digambaram and the Upcountry People’s Front (UPF) led by V. Radhakrishnan.

The six candidates that the TPA will field under the UNP will contest from the Badulla, Ratnapura, Nuwara Eliya and Colombo districts.