Sport Minister poses to a group picture with the medal winners.

Athletes who won medals at the Asian Youth Athletics Championships 2015 in Qatar were felicitated with cash awards by Minister of Sports Navin Dissanayake at the Ministry Auditorium on May 21.

Accordingly, gold medal winner Yamani Dulanjalie (400 m Hurdles – women’s) received Rs. 300,000 Silver medal winners U.K Dharshan (400 m Hurdles – Men’s), Chamal Kumarasiri (Triple Jump – Men’s) Roshan Dhammika (High Jump Men’s) recieved Rs. 200,000 each.